USATF TENNESSEE Mission Statement

The mission of USATF TENNESSEE Association is to provide vision and leadership to the sport of track and field in the state of Tennessee, and to promote the pursuit of excellence from youth to masters, from grassroots to the Olympic Games.

USA Track & Field, Tennessee Association (USATF-TN) is the state Governing Body for track and field, long-distance running and race walking in the United States. USATF-TN encompasses the world's oldest organized sports, the most-watched events of Olympic broadcasts, the #1 high school and junior high school participatory sport and more than 50 million adult runners in the United States.

 

Contact Our Leadership 
Shawn Johnson
President
President@Tennessee.usatf.org
Catherine Bowers
Vice President
Millerbowers@yahoo.com
vicepresident@tennessee.usatf.org
James Curbeam
Secretary
secretary@Tennessee.usatf.org
teamcurb480@gmail.com
Marrissa Harris
Treasurer
Marrissa.harris@ytfmemphis.org
Treasurer@Tennessee.usatf.org
Membership/Sanctions 
Sonya Palmer
membership@Tennessee.usatf.org
Youth Chairs
Morcellus Harris
morcelloust.harris@gmail.com
Brian D Harrell
Brian.Harrell@mnps.org
Jim Brown
Officials Chair
jwb1330@earthlink.com
Lori Sheppard
Womens Track and Field
uget2shep@comcast.net
Dean Hayes
Mens Track & Field
dhayes@mtsu.edu
John Carter
Masters Track and Field/LDR
jcarterjr@yahoo.com
Catrena Thompson
Cross Country
thompson.catrena@gmail.com





 
 
Officials 
      A    B    C    D    E    F    G    H    I    J    K    L    M    N    O    P    Q    R    S    T    U    V    W    X    Y    Z

Adams, Brint MASTER THROWS

Akin, Ken NATIONAL THROWS
akin9413@comcast.net 

Annoor, Radir NATIONAL UMPIRE
rannoor1@bellsouth.net

Armstrong, Robert NATIONAL THROWS
musicetc@charter.net

Bailey, Jack NATIONAL THROWS
jbaileyjr@aol.com

Barlow, John NATIONAL HIGH JUMP

Barnett, Terry NATIONAL THROWS
terlicobarnett@aol.com
Batt, Richard NATIONAL VAULT
rswbatt@comcast.net

Borden, Bruce MASTER THROWS
bborden@holophane.com

Brady, Randall MASTER STARTER
brdyerin@comast.net 

Brooks, Ernie NATIONAL CLERK
ebrooks@bgctnv.org

Brown, Bryan NATIONAL THROWS
bbrown326@yahoo.com 

Brown,Jim NATIONAL THROWS

Brown, Kelly ASSOC THROWS
ksb1330@earthlink.net  

Brunton, Robert L/T JUMPS
robbrunton0521@gmail.com  

Burn, David ASSOC THROWS
dburn1@comcast.net 

Cannington, Jimmy NATIONAL JUMPS
jimmycannington@gmail.com

Capps, Lee NATIONAL L/T JUMPS
capps53@gmail.com

Carter, John NATIONAL L/T JUMPS
j_carterjr@yahoo.com
Christon, Diame ASSOC UMPIRE
d.christon@comcast.net

Clay, Horace NATIONAL THROWS
coachclay1@aol.com

Cochran, Keiron NATIONAL FIELD EVENTS 
kcoachc@bellsouth.net

Cotton, Larry NATIONAL FIELD EVENTS
mcotton@attglobal.net

Cooper, Sanders NATIONAL L/T JUMPS

Dabner, Richard ASSOC THROWS

Davenport, John NATIONAL HIGH JUMP
jljbdav@comcasgt.net

DuBose, Janet NATIONAL CLERK 
linur@comcast.net

Ekadi, Dele ASSOC UMPIRE
delster73@yahoo.com 

Fields, James NATIONAL RACE WALK
steeplers@earthlink.net

Fischer, Dick ASSOC UMPIRE

Fletcher, George MASTER STARTER
georgefletcher@comcast.com 

Franklin, Robert ASSOC UMPIRE
robert.franklin@cat.com

Frazier, Barbara NATIONAL UMPIRE
babs242@comcast.net  

Gaby, Jane MASTER STARTER
j.gaby@computer.org

Gadson, Michael NATIONAL L/T JUMPS
gads4@bellsouth.ne

Gaulden, Reynold NATIONAL
rgauld31@bellsouth.net 

Gosch, Gary ASSOC LDR
ggg@comcast.net

Goodson, Bethany ASSOC 

Graham, Donnie MASTER STARTER
grahamcd@bellsouth.net 

Graham, I. J. NATIONALFIELD EVENTS
slyviaIJ@bellsouth.net

Gregory, Anita NATIONAL 
anitagregory@hotmail.com

Hall, Daton ASSOC THROWS L/T
daton.hall@williamsonyouthtrack.org

Ham, Michael ASSOC STARTER
hamfam4@comcast.net

Harris, Marcus NATIONAL FIELD EVENTS 
mharris_os@yahoo.com 

Harrison, Louis NATIONAL 
mrleh54@yahoo.com 

Haynes, Rashad ASSOC FIELD EVENTS 

Hickman, Gary MASTER VAULT
razorvols@hotmail.com

Hill, Liz NATIONAL CLERK
lizhill@utk.edu

Hunter, Hayes MASTER VAULT H/J
joyceandhayes@aol.com 

Hunter, Joyce MASTER VAULT H/J
joyceandhayes@aol.com 

Huntsinger, David NATIONAL HIGH JUMP
huntsingerd@bellsou9th.net

Jackson, Dondrick ASSOC THROWS
dondrickj@hotmail.com 

Johnson, Shawn NATIONAL L/T Jumps
shawn.miguel.johnson@gmail.com

Jordan, Leonard ASSOC THROWS
le_jordan@bellsouth.net  

Kane, Brenda NATIONAL THROWS
rogbrekane@msn.com 


 

Lambert, Eddie NATIONAL L/T JUMPS
ellambert64@hotmail.com 

Lane, David MASTER VAULT H/J
dlane@osmre.gov

Lane, Kathy MASTER VAULT H/J
kathylane7@hotmail.com

Ledyard, Richard NATIONAL UMPIRE
rledyard@tds.net

Lenarduzzi, Roberto NATIONAL UMPIRE
roberto@kistek.com 

Leobrad, Ali
ali23leonard@yahoo.com 

List, Frank ASSOC UMPIRE

Mather, David CLERK ASSOC 
dmather@utk.edu

Mather, Jon NATIONAL CLERK
jmather@chartertn.net

McCormick, Robert ASSOC Field Events
bgds21@msn.com

Moore, Cecil NATIONAL FILED EVENTS
cdmoorejr@yahoo.com 

Morman, Marshall NATIONAL L/T JUMPS
marshallmorman@yahoo.com

Morris, Ron NATIONAL 
axe52@bellsouth.net

Nelson, Anvil ASSOC THROWS
aneljr@comcast.net

Nelson, Jeff NATIONAL STARTER
jlnknox@aol.com

Oatts, Ashleigh NATIONAL L/T JUMPS
ashleigh.oatts@gmail.com

Oatts, Thomas NATIONAL L/T JUMPS 
oattstj75@knology.net

Redditt, Ed NATIONAL 
eer370@aol.com 

Reeves, Charles MASTER FAT
reevesca@tds.net

Reid, Valuri NATIONAL CLERK
vreid@utk.edu 

Robbins, Carol NATIONAL L/T JUMPS
candc10ac@bellsou9th.net

Robbins, Chris NATIONAL WIND GAUGE 
candc10ac@bellsou9th.net 

Roberts, Herb NATIONAL CLERK
robertsclan1@charter.net

Rouse, Eric ASSOC THROWS

Rudd, Kenneth MASTER 
kennyrudd@hotmail.com

Russell, Deborah NATIONAL CLERK
deborahrussell@comcast.net 

Sanford, Kelly NATIONAL THROWS
esanford@tnstate.edu

Schleimer, Kitty ASSOC THROWS
kitty.schleimer@steelsummit.com

Simmons, Shannon ASSOC FIELD EVENTS

Skaggs, Bill MASTER FINISH CORD
wskaggs@mindspring.com 

Smith, Patti MASTER L/T JUMPS
psmith@highresolutions.com

Smith, Sam MASTER THROWS
sam.smith.853@comcast.net 

Smith, Steve ASSOC L/T JUMPS
resas58@hotmail.com  

Sparn, Mary NATIONAL THROWS
sparn_mary@hcde.org 

Stairs, Deborah NATIONAL UMPIRE 
drstairs@att.net  

Stevens, Pete NATIONAL UMPIRE
drpete@drpetestevens.net

Stevens, Terrie NATIONAL UMPIRE 
terrie_stevens@teamhealth.com

Stooksbury Mickey NATIONAL THROWS
mickey37849@hotmail.com

Sudzius, Cathy ASSOC THROWS
cathysudzius@comcast.net 

Sudzius, Linas ASSOC THROWS
linas.sudzius@comcast.net 

Tate, Ricky NATIONAL UMPIRE
bcrtc1@gmail.com 

Tucker, Carmen ASSOC 
carmen.tucker@yahoo.com


Tullis, Travis ASSOC
tmtullis@comcast.net 

Ulrich, George NATIONAL L/T JUMPS
gulrich@charter.net

Underwood, Stanley MASTER REFEREE
slunderwood@mindspring.com

Vaughn, LaMonte NATIONAL L/T JUMPS
vaughnls@bellsouth.net

Wade, Steve ASSOC THROWS
stevewade@bellsouth.net  

Weatherbee, Taylor NATIONAL L/T JUMPS
tweatherbee@aol.com

Whiteside, Todd NATIONAL VAULT
cyfans@charter.net 

Williamson, Adam MASTER THROWS
coachwill@aol.com

Wilson, Charles MASTER CLERK

Wilson, Jean MASTER CLERK

Wilson, Judy ASSOC 
judy@irun.com 

Woodson, Laniique ASSOC
niquewoodson05@comcast.net 
 
 
 
Want to become an official?

Back to the top
 
 

Contact Our Leadership 

Shawn Johnson
President
President@Tennessee.usatf.org

Catherine Bowers
Vice President
Millerbowers@yahoo.com

James Curbeam
Secretary
secretary@Tennessee.usatf.org

Marrissa Harris
Treasurer
marrissa.harris@ytfmemphis.org

Membership/Sanctions 
Sonya Palmer
spalmer0554@gmail.com

Youth Chairs
Morcellus Harriss
morcelloust.harris@gmail.com
Brian D Harrell
Brian.Harrell@mnps.org

Jim Brown
Officials Chair
jwb1330@earthlink.com

Lori Sheppard
Womens Track and Field
uget2shep@comcast.net

Dean Hayes
Mens Track & Field
dhayes@mtsu.edu

John Carter
Masters Track and Field/LDR
jcarterjr@yahoo.com

Catrena Thompson
Cross Country
thompson.catrena@gmail.com


Chentel Pate
Disabilities Chair
patecn@gmail.com

 
 

Officials 

      A    B    C    D    E    F    G    H    I    J    K    L    M    N    O    P    Q    R    S    T    U    V    W    X    Y    Z


Adams, Brint MASTER THROWS

Akin, Ken NATIONAL THROWS
akin9413@comcast.net 

Annoor, Radir NATIONAL UMPIRE
rannoor1@bellsouth.net

Armstrong, Robert NATIONAL THROWS
musicetc@charter.net

Bailey, Jack NATIONAL THROWS
jbaileyjr@aol.com

Barlow, John NATIONAL HIGH JUMP

Barnett, Terry NATIONAL THROWS
terlicobarnett@aol.com
Batt, Richard NATIONAL VAULT
rswbatt@comcast.net

Borden, Bruce MASTER THROWS
bborden@holophane.com

Brady, Randall MASTER STARTER
brdyerin@comast.net 

Brooks, Ernie NATIONAL CLERK
ebrooks@bgctnv.org

Brown, Bryan NATIONAL THROWS
bbrown326@yahoo.com 

Brown,Jim NATIONAL THROWS

Brown, Kelly ASSOC THROWS
ksb1330@earthlink.net  

Brunton, Robert L/T JUMPS
robbrunton0521@gmail.com  

Burn, David ASSOC THROWS
dburn1@comcast.net 

Cannington, Jimmy NATIONAL JUMPS
jimmycannington@gmail.com

Capps, Lee NATIONAL L/T JUMPS
capps53@gmail.com

Carter, John NATIONAL L/T JUMPS
j_carterjr@yahoo.com
Christon, Diame ASSOC UMPIRE
d.christon@comcast.net

Clay, Horace NATIONAL THROWS
coachclay1@aol.com

Cochran, Keiron NATIONAL FIELD EVENTS 
kcoachc@bellsouth.net

Cotton, Larry NATIONAL FIELD EVENTS
mcotton@attglobal.net

Cooper, Sanders NATIONAL L/T JUMPS

Dabner, Richard ASSOC THROWS

Davenport, John NATIONAL HIGH JUMP
jljbdav@comcasgt.net

DuBose, Janet NATIONAL CLERK 
linur@comcast.net

Ekadi, Dele ASSOC UMPIRE
delster73@yahoo.com 

Fields, James NATIONAL RACE WALK
steeplers@earthlink.net

Fischer, Dick ASSOC UMPIRE

Fletcher, George MASTER STARTER
georgefletcher@comcast.com 

Franklin, Robert ASSOC UMPIRE
robert.franklin@cat.com

Frazier, Barbara NATIONAL UMPIRE
babs242@comcast.net  

Gaby, Jane MASTER STARTER
j.gaby@computer.org

Gadson, Michael NATIONAL L/T JUMPS
gads4@bellsouth.ne

Gaulden, Reynold NATIONAL
rgauld31@bellsouth.net 

Gosch, Gary ASSOC LDR
ggg@comcast.net

Goodson, Bethany ASSOC 

Graham, Donnie MASTER STARTER
grahamcd@bellsouth.net 

Graham, I. J. NATIONALFIELD EVENTS
slyviaIJ@bellsouth.net

Gregory, Anita NATIONAL 
anitagregory@hotmail.com

Hall, Daton ASSOC THROWS L/T
daton.hall@williamsonyouthtrack.org

Ham, Michael ASSOC STARTER
hamfam4@comcast.net

Harris, Marcus NATIONAL FIELD EVENTS 
mharris_os@yahoo.com 

Harrison, Louis NATIONAL 
mrleh54@yahoo.com 

Haynes, Rashad ASSOC FIELD EVENTS 

Hickman, Gary MASTER VAULT
razorvols@hotmail.com

Hill, Liz NATIONAL CLERK
lizhill@utk.edu

Hunter, Hayes MASTER VAULT H/J
joyceandhayes@aol.com 

Hunter, Joyce MASTER VAULT H/J
joyceandhayes@aol.com 

Huntsinger, David NATIONAL HIGH JUMP
huntsingerd@bellsou9th.net

Jackson, Dondrick ASSOC THROWS
dondrickj@hotmail.com 

Johnson, Shawn NATIONAL L/T Jumps
shawn.miguel.johnson@gmail.com

Jordan, Leonard ASSOC THROWS
le_jordan@bellsouth.net  

Kane, Brenda NATIONAL THROWS
rogbrekane@msn.com


 

Lambert, Eddie NATIONAL L/T JUMPS
ellambert64@hotmail.com

Lane, David MASTER VAULT H/J
dlane@osmre.gov

Lane, Kathy MASTER VAULT H/J
kathylane7@hotmail.com

Ledyard, Richard NATIONAL UMPIRE
rledyard@tds.net

Lenarduzzi, Roberto NATIONAL UMPIRE
roberto@kistek.com 

Leobrad, Ali
ali23leonard@yahoo.com 

List, Frank ASSOC UMPIRE

Mather, David CLERK ASSOC 
dmather@utk.edu

Mather, Jon NATIONAL CLERK
jmather@chartertn.net

McCormick, Robert ASSOC Field Events
bgds21@msn.com

Moore, Cecil NATIONAL FILED EVENTS
cdmoorejr@yahoo.com 

Morman, Marshall NATIONAL L/T JUMPS
marshallmorman@yahoo.com

Morris, Ron NATIONAL 
axe52@bellsouth.net

Nelson, Anvil ASSOC THROWS
aneljr@comcast.net

Nelson, Jeff NATIONAL STARTER
jlnknox@aol.com

Oatts, Ashleigh NATIONAL L/T JUMPS
ashleigh.oatts@gmail.com

Oatts, Thomas NATIONAL L/T JUMPS 
oattstj75@knology.net

Redditt, Ed NATIONAL 
eer370@aol.com 

Reeves, Charles MASTER FAT
reevesca@tds.net

Reid, Valuri NATIONAL CLERK
vreid@utk.edu 

Robbins, Carol NATIONAL L/T JUMPS
candc10ac@bellsou9th.net

Robbins, Chris NATIONAL WIND GAUGE 
candc10ac@bellsou9th.net 

Roberts, Herb NATIONAL CLERK
robertsclan1@charter.net

Rouse, Eric ASSOC THROWS

Rudd, Kenneth MASTER 
kennyrudd@hotmail.com

Russell, Deborah NATIONAL CLERK
deborahrussell@comcast.net 

Sanford, Kelly NATIONAL THROWS
esanford@tnstate.edu

Schleimer, Kitty ASSOC THROWS
kitty.schleimer@steelsummit.com

Simmons, Shannon ASSOC FIELD EVENTS

Skaggs, Bill MASTER FINISH CORD
wskaggs@mindspring.com

Smith, Patti MASTER L/T JUMPS
psmith@highresolutions.com

Smith, Sam MASTER THROWS
sam.smith.853@comcast.net 

Smith, Steve ASSOC L/T JUMPS
resas58@hotmail.com  

Sparn, Mary NATIONAL THROWS
sparn_mary@hcde.org 

Stairs, Deborah NATIONAL UMPIRE 
drstairs@att.net  

Stevens, Pete NATIONAL UMPIRE
drpete@drpetestevens.net

Stevens, Terrie NATIONAL UMPIRE 
terrie_stevens@teamhealth.com

Stooksbury Mickey NATIONAL THROWS
mickey37849@hotmail.com

Sudzius, Cathy ASSOC THROWS
cathysudzius@comcast.net 

Sudzius, Linas ASSOC THROWS
linas.sudzius@comcast.net 

Tate, Ricky NATIONAL UMPIRE
bcrtc1@gmail.com 

Tucker, Carmen ASSOC 
carmen.tucker@yahoo.com

Tucker, Carolyn NATIONAL CLERK
startuck@earthlink.net

Tullis, Travis ASSOC
tmtullis@comcast.net 

Ulrich, George NATIONAL L/T JUMPS
gulrich@charter.net

Underwood, Stanley MASTER REFEREE
slunderwood@mindspring.com

Vaughn, LaMonte NATIONAL L/T JUMPS
vaughnls@bellsouth.net

Wade, Steve ASSOC THROWS
stevewade@bellsouth.net  

Weatherbee, Taylor NATIONAL L/T JUMPS
tweatherbee@aol.com

Whiteside, Todd NATIONAL VAULT
cyfans@charter.net 

Williamson, Adam MASTER THROWS
coachwill@aol.com

Wilson, Charles MASTER CLERK

Wilson, Jean MASTER CLERK

Wilson, Judy ASSOC 
judy@irun.com 

Woodson, Laniique ASSOC
niquewoodson05@comcast.net